Former BIGSSS Faculty Members

Dr. Rainer Baumann

Universität Duisburg-Essen // Email: baumann@gcr21.uni-due.de

Prof. Dr. Matthijs Bogaards

Central European University // Email: m.bogaards@jacobs-university.de

Dr. Berit Bliesemann de Guevara 

Aberystwyth University // Email: beb14@aber.ac.uk 

Prof. Dr. Jan Delhey

Otto von Guericke Universität Magdeburg // Email: j.delhey@ovgu.de

Prof. Dr. Dennis A.V. Dittrich

Touro College Berlin // Email: dennis.dittrich@touroberlin.de

Prof. Dr. Marc Frey

Universität der Bundeswehr München // Email: marc.frey@unibw.de

Prof. Dr. Michael Graff

ETH Zurich // Email: graff@kof.ethz.ch

Prof. Dr. Steffen Hillmert

Universität Tübingen // Email: steffen.hillmert@uni-tuebingen.de 

Dr. Simone Heil

Alexander von Humboldt Foundation // Phone: +49 228 833 490

Prof. Dr. Karl Hinrichs

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin // Phone: +49 030 2093 4270 

Dr. Peter Holtz

Leibniz-Institut für Wissensmedien // Email: p.holtz@iwm-tuebingen.de

Max Kaase, Prof. Emeritus

Jacobs University // Email: m.kaase@jacobs-university.de

Prof. Dr. Bernhard Kittel

Universität Wien // Email: bernhard.kittel@univie.ac.at

Prof. Dr. Beate Kohler-Koch

Universität Mannheim // Email: beate.kohler@mzes.uni-mannheim.de

Prof. Dr. Brigitte Kudielka

Universität Regensburg // Email: brigitte.kudielka@ur.de

Karl-Heinz Ladeur, Prof. Emeritus

Universität Hamburg // Email:  karl-heinz.ladeur@jura.uni-hamburg.de 

Prof. Dr. Steffen Mau

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin // Email: steffen.mau@hu-berlin.de   

Prof. Dr. Patrizia Nanz

IASS Potsdam // Email: patrizia.nanz@iass-potsdam.de

Prof. Dr. Georg Ress

Jacobs University Bremen // Email: g.ress@jacobs-university.de

Prof. Dr. Fritz W. Scharpf

Max-Planck-Institut für Gesellschaftsforschung, Köln // Email: scharpf@mpifg.de

Prof. Dr. Dieter Senghaas

Universität Bremen // Email: senghaas@uni-bremen.de

Prof. Dr. Ursula M. Staudinger

Columbia University New York // Email: umstaudinger@columbia.edu

Dr. Christopher Swader

Lund University // Email: christopher.swader@soc.lu.se

Prof. Dr. Stefan Traub

Helmut Schmidt Universität Hamburg // Email: traubs@hsu-hh.de

Prof. Dr. Corinna Unger

European University Institute, Florence // Email: Corinna.Unger@eui.eu

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Voges (†)

Universität Bremen

Prof. Dr. Christian Welzel

Leuphana Universität Lüneburg // Email: cwelzel@gmail.com

Prof. Dr. Jelle Visser

Amsterdam Institute for Advanced Labour Studies, University of Amsterdam // Email: jelle.visser@uva.nl

Dr. Andreas Witzel

Universität Bremen // Email: awitzel@bigsss-bremen.de