BIGSSS Events

Tue Oct 26 public

Dafna Jasmine Burema's PhD Defense

Our Dean of BIGSSS, Prof. Dr. Patrick Sachweh, is pleased to report that the PhD Dissertation of ... more

Mon Oct 25 public

Keonhi Son's PhD Defense

Our Dean of BIGSSS, Prof. Dr. Patrick Sachweh, is pleased to report that the PhD Dissertation of ... more

Wed Oct 13 public

Immigration, solidarity and social class

Lecture by Lea Ypi within the Social Science Lecture Series format.

... more
Thu Oct 07 public

Researching agencies, agents and agency in social protection policy diffusion in Africa

Lecture by Stephen Devereux within the Social Science Lecture Series format.

... more
Thu Oct 07 public

Helen Seitzer's PhD Defense

Our Dean of BIGSSS, Prof. Dr. Patrick Sachweh, is pleased to report that the PhD Dissertation of ... more

Mon Oct 04 public

Fabian Besche-Truthe's PhD Defense

Our Dean of BIGSSS, Prof. Dr. Patrick Sachweh, is pleased to report that the PhD Dissertation of ... more

Tue Sep 28 public

Hawa Noor Zitzmann's (née Mohammed) PhD Defense

Our Dean of BIGSSS, Prof. Dr. Patrick Sachweh, is pleased to report that the PhD Dissertation of ... more

Mon Sep 27 public

Alex Nadège Ouedraogo's PhD Defense

Our Dean of BIGSSS, Prof. Dr. Patrick Sachweh, is pleased to report that the PhD Dissertation of ... more

Fri Sep 17 public

Eloisa Harris' PhD Defense

Our Dean of BIGSSS, Prof. Dr. Patrick Sachweh, is pleased to report that the PhD Dissertation of ... more

Tue Sep 07 public

Proposal Defense: Juma Kalyegira

Our Director of Studies Mandy Boehnke is pleased to announce that the proposals of the BIGSSS ... more

Mon Jul 19 public

Alexander Meland's PhD Defense

Our Dean of BIGSSS, Prof. Dr. Patrick Sachweh, is pleased to report that the PhD Dissertation of ... more

Tue Jul 13 public

Proposal Defense: Hudu Banikoi

Our Director of Studies Mandy Boehnke is pleased to announce that the proposals of the BIGSSS ... more

Mon Jul 12 internal

Modeling and Measuring Social Cohesion using Methods of Computational Social Science

This workshop is a precursor to the more

Tue Jun 29 public

Alyona Khaptsova's PhD Defense

Our Dean of BIGSSS, Prof. Dr. Patrick Sachweh, is pleased to report that the PhD Dissertation of ... more

Mon Jun 28 public

Gulnaz Isabekova's PhD Defense

Our Dean of BIGSSS, Prof. Dr. Patrick Sachweh, is pleased to report that the PhD Dissertation of ... more

Mon Jun 28 public

Matthias Pohlig's PhD Defense

Our Dean of BIGSSS, Prof. Dr. Patrick Sachweh, is pleased to report that the PhD Dissertation of ... more

Tue Jun 22 public

Proposal Defense: Michael Richter

Our Director of Studies Mandy Boehnke is pleased to announce that the proposals of the BIGSSS ... more

Thu Jun 03 public

Regulating Cross-Border Labor in Welfare Markets for Home-Based Domestic/Care Services

Lecture by Karen Shire within the Social Science Lecture Series format.

... more
Wed May 19 public

Markus Klingel's PhD Defense

Our Dean of BIGSSS, Prof. Dr. Patrick Sachweh, is pleased to report that the PhD Dissertation of ... more

Tue May 18 public

Proposal Defense: Ekaterina Vorobeva

Our Director of Studies Mandy Boehnke is pleased to announce that the proposals of the BIGSSS ... more

Wed May 05 internal

BIGSSS Meeting of Members 2021

BIGSSS Dean Patrick Sachweh cordially invites all BIGSSS PhD fellows, postdocs, faculty and staff ... more

Tue May 04 public

Vladimir Ponizovskiy's PhD Defense

Our Dean of BIGSSS, Prof. Dr. Patrick Sachweh, is pleased to report that the PhD Dissertation of ... more

Thu Apr 29 public

Olga Poluektova's PhD Defense

Our Dean of BIGSSS, Prof. Dr. Patrick Sachweh, is pleased to report that the PhD Dissertation ... more

Wed Apr 28 public

Lecture Series April 2021: Mario Azevedo

We are happy to announce that the next BIGSSS Lecture Series and SOCIUM Jour Fixe will host more

Fri Mar 26 public

Dennis Redeker's PhD Defense

Our Dean of BIGSSS, Prof. Dr. Patrick Sachweh, is pleased to report that the PhD Dissertation of ... more

Thu Mar 25 public

Lecture Series March 2021: Lila García

We are happy to announce that the next BIGSSS Lecture Series and SOCIUM Jour Fixe will host Lila ... more

Thu Feb 18 public

Regina Becker's PhD Defense

Our Dean of BIGSSS, Prof. Dr. Patrick Sachweh, is pleased to report that the PhD Dissertation of ... more

Wed Feb 10 public

Lecture Series Feb 2021: Dorota Szelewa

We are happy to announce that the next BIGSSS Lecture Series will host Dorota Szelewa, PhD ... more

Wed Jan 20 public

Lecture Series Jan 2021: Jennifer Pan

We are happy to announce that the next BIGSSS Lecture Series will host Prof. Jennifer Pan, PhD ... more

Tue Dec 15 public

Diletta Luminari's PhD Defense

Our Dean of BIGSSS, Prof. Olaf Groh-Samberg, is pleased to report that the PhD Dissertation of ... more

Thu Dec 03 public

Jean-Yves Gerlitz's PhD Defense

Our Dean of BIGSSS, Prof. Olaf Groh-Samberg, is pleased to report that the PhD Dissertation of ... more

Wed Oct 28 public

Lecture Series Oct 2020: Joris lammers

We are happy to announce that the next BIGSSS Lecture Series will host Prof. Dr. Joris Lammers ... more

Tue Oct 27 internal

BIGSSS Meeting of Members 2020 (2)

BIGSSS Dean Olaf Groh-Samberg cordially invites all BIGSSS PhD fellows, postdocs, faculty and ... more

Thu Sep 17 public

Anna Wolkenhauer's PhD Defense

Our Dean of BIGSSS, Prof. Olaf Groh-Samberg, is pleased to report that the PhD Dissertation of ... more

Fri Jul 31 public

Alexandra Mittelstädt's PhD Defense

Our Dean of BIGSSS, Prof. Olaf Groh-Samberg, is pleased to report that the PhD Dissertation of ... more

Tue Jul 21 public

Małgorzata Maria Jakubowska's PhD Defense

Our Dean of BIGSSS, Prof. Olaf Groh-Samberg, is pleased to report that the PhD Dissertation of ... more

Mon Jul 13 public

Ivan Bakalov's PhD Defense

Our Dean of BIGSSS, Prof. Olaf Groh-Samberg, is pleased to report that the PhD Dissertation of ... more

Thu Jul 09 public

Simon Tunderman's PhD Defense

Our Dean of BIGSSS, Prof. Olaf Groh-Samberg, is pleased to report that the PhD Dissertation of ... more

Thu Jul 09 public

John Berten's PhD Defense

Our Dean of BIGSSS, Prof. Olaf Groh-Samberg, is pleased to report that the PhD Dissertation of ... more

Wed Jun 17 internal

BIGSSS Meeting of Members 2020 (1)

BIGSSS Dean Olaf Groh-Samberg cordially invites all BIGSSS PhD fellows, postdocs, faculty and ... more

Mon Jun 15 public

Silvana Lakeman's PhD Defense

Our Dean of BIGSSS, Prof. Olaf Groh-Samberg, is pleased to report that the PhD Dissertation of ... more

Fri May 08 public

BIGSSS Research Day 2020

BIGSSS is happy to announce its second Research Day which will take place ONLINE on May 8, ... more

Tue Apr 21 public

Proposal Defenses 2020

Our Director of Studies Mandy Boehnke is pleased to announce that the proposals of the BIGSSS ... more

Mon Feb 17 public

Bremer Woche der Sozialwissenschaften 2020

In der Woche vom 17. bis 22. Februar 2020 laden die Lehr- und Forschungsinstitute der ... more

Tue Jan 21 public

Growing Diversity in Germany - Challenges and Opportunities

BIGSSS PhD fellow Alexandra Mittelstädt organizes a public talk on "Growing ... more

Thu Dec 05 public

BIGSSS-MAS Party 2019

Dear BIGSSS community, alle Jahre wieder! Let us invite you to this year’s BIGSSS-MAS Party ... more

Wed Dec 04 public

Guest Lecture by Ruji Auethavornpipat

Ruji Auethavornpipat, PhD Candidate in the Department of International Relations at the ... more

Wed Nov 13 public

Lecture Series Nov 2019: Derek Beach

Derek Beach, Professor at the Department of Political Science at the University of Aarhus gives a ... more

Wed Nov 13 public

BIGSSS Meeting of Members & Forum 2019

BIGSSS Dean Olaf Groh-Samberg cordially invites all BIGSSS PhD fellows, faculty and staff members ... more

Fri Oct 25 public

BIGSSS Research Day 2019

On October 25, BIGSSS hosts its first Research Day - the perfect opportunity for fellows and ... more

Wed Oct 02 public

Angelika Schenk's PhD Defense

Our Dean Olaf Groh-Samberg is pleased to report that the PhD Dissertation of Angelika Schenk is ... more

Sat Sep 14 internal

BIGSSS Alumni Reunion 2019

In September 2019, BIGSSS hosts the celebration of the 10th anniversary of the fellow cohort ... more

Thu Sep 12 public

BIGSSS Welcome(-Back) BBQ Party 2019!

On Sept 12, BIGSSS celebrates the start of the new academic year with its annual Welcome(-Back) ... more

Thu Sep 05 internal

Herrenhäuser Conference

BIGSSS co-organizes this year's international Herrenhäuser conference on "Revisiting Forces ... more

Thu Sep 05 public

Nazan Avci's PhD Defense

Our Dean Olaf Groh-Samberg is pleased to report that the PhD Dissertation of Nazan Avci is ready ... more

Thu Aug 29 public

Stefan Wallaschek's PhD Defense

Our Dean Olaf Groh-Samberg is pleased to report that the PhD Dissertation of Stefan Wallaschek is ... more

Mon Aug 19 internal

11th Nordwel Summer School: State, Society & Citizen

The cross-disciplinary summer school on welfare state development is a joint venture of the ... more

Thu Aug 15 public

Eva Johais' PhD Defense

Our Dean Olaf Groh-Samberg is pleased to report that the PhD Dissertation of Eva Johais is ready ... more

?>