Executive Team (ET)

To govern BIGSSS, we created an Executive Team that draws on the experience of the University of Bremen's Graduate School of Social Sciences and of graduate education at Jacobs.

The Executive Team consists of:

  • Prof. Dr. Olaf Groh-Samberg, Dean
  • Prof. Dr. Adalbert Wilhelm, First Vice Dean
  • Prof. Dr. Sonja Drobnič, Second Vice Dean
  • Dr. Christian Peters, Managing Director
  • Dr. Mandy Boehnke, Director of Studies
  • Prof. Dr. Matthias Wingens, Academic Coordinator at
  • Universität Bremen
  • Dr. Franziska Deutsch, Academic Coordinator at Jacobs University
  • Dr. Mandi Larsen, Methods Center Coordinator
  • Wolfgang Banasiewicz, Head of Administration
  • Maike Koschorreck, Senior Coordinator of the Deans' Office